Tags

, , , ,

This is a big day for me;  my last exam is this evening, and my favourite superhero finally has a second book to her name.  It is very motivating to know that once I’m finished writing my exam, I have a new, non-52 Wonder Woman story to read!

  Sensation 1 

Sensation Comics #1

Yes, the new Wonder Woman series is out!  I haven’t been a new fan of a lot of the changes made to Wonder Woman in the New 52, which is why I am so excited for this book.  The first story is written by Gail Simone and features Oracle, who was retconned out of existence with the New 52 reboot.   Sensation Comics #1 is available on Comixology for $0.99, practically a steal.

Shutter #5

Shutter #5

Shutter is such a weird series.  When I try to recommend it to people, I just end up making it sound really weird and complicated (what I like to call the “Sleepy Hollow Sell.”  It sounds weird, but trust me, its good!)  But I have really enjoyed the series so far and each issue has me more and more intrigued.  

Captain Marvel 6

Captain Marvel #6

I have to admit, I didn’t like Captain Marvel’s previous series, and it didn’t make me love the character.  With this new space adventure, however, I can now say I’m a Carol Danvers fan.  It has been nothing but fun and entertaining.

Hexed 1

Hexed #1

This is a relaunch, but the synopsis and the art has me intrigued, not to mention Michael Alan Nelson has some seriously good series under his belt (Day Men, 28 Days Later), so I’m willing to try this out.

That’s all for this week!  Four issues for $11.96 altogether.  What are you reading this week?